=

Let's do it again

History has, once again, proven Roland Gumpert and his inventive mix of technology and integration to be right. This time he was able to use the established, successful Chinese friendships and networks which were so beneficial to VW and Audi in China. Roland Gumpert, along with AIWAYS and their President Samuel Fu, established a new kind of automotive project – the RG.

»Roland Gumpert has once again managed to astonish the automobile industry.«

Roland Gumpert and AIWAYS

In 2017, Roland Gumpert, acting as CPO of AIWAYS and CEO of GUMPERT AIWAYS, took on the development of the RG: the world's first electrically-driven super sports car with racing performance. This revival of the cooperation between Mr. Fu Qiang and Roland Gumpert marks a new era in the Chinese automobile industry.

It is a milestone in the history of the automobile.

Mission apollo

For years, it has maintained its impressive record of 7:11:57 for street-legal vehicles on the Nürburgring's Nordschleife. Working with Roland Meyer, Roland Gumpert developed the apollo, a super sports car which, even today, robs the breath of its pilots and passengers. A racecar for the street with up to 850 hp, sequential transmissions and so much propulsion that it can literally, at 170 MPH, drive on the ceiling - another generation of PURE GERMAN SPEED.

A fantastic team for FAW and Audi in China

Two People

Roland Gumpert met Mr. Fu Qiang when he joined the VW-Audi Joint Venture China sales and marketing board twenty years ago. Together, they developed a system of dealers for Audi and China's first vehicle with an extended wheelbase. The Chinese and German team became very close while mastering these projects together. Since that time, they have shared a deep friendship.

These three things stand for an era.

Rallye, Quattro, Gumpert

Roland Gumpert, as head of Sport and Special Developments for Audi Sport, oversaw the first major racing successes for the Audi Quattro. During this time, Audi won 25 rallye titles and 4 rallye world championships. A foundation which still benefits his innovative developments today.

The RG Newsletter — exclusive news

I hereby subscribe to the free newsletter with the latest information on the 2-way electric car. My data will not be passed on to third parties. By submitting this form, I have acknowledged the disclaimer regarding data protection. I can unsubscribe from this newsletter at any time.

=

Let's do it again

Die Geschichte gibt Roland Gumpert mit seinem erfindertypischen Mix von Technologien und Zusammenführungen wieder einmal recht. Dieses Mal sind es die alten, erfolgreichen chinesischen Freundschaften und Verbindungen, die schon bei VW und Audi in China für Erfolge sorgten. Roland Gumpert schaffte zusammen mit AIWAYS und seinem Präsidenten Samuel Fu ein neuartiges Fahrzeugprojekt – der RG.

»Roland Gumpert hat es wieder geschafft die Autoindustrie zu verblüffen.«

Roland Gumpert und AIWAYS

Roland Gumpert übernahm 2017 als CPO von AIWAYS und CEO von GUMPERT AIWAYS die Leitung für die Entwicklung des RG und des damit weltweit ersten elektrisch angetriebenen Supersportwagens mit Racing Performance. Diese Wiederbelebung des gemeinsamen Wirkens von Mr. Fu Qiang und Roland Gumpert markiert eine neue Ära in der chinesischen Automobilindustrie.

Er ist ein Meilen­stein der Auto­mobil­geschichte:

Mission Apollo

Über Jahre hielt er den Rekord mit beeindruckenden 7:11:57 für straßenzugelassene Fahrzeuge auf der Nürburgring Nordschleife. Gemeinsam mit Roland Meyer entwickelte Roland Gumpert den apollo, einen Supersportwagen, der noch heute jedem seiner Piloten und Mitfahrer den Atem raubt. Ein Rennwagen für die Straße mit bis zu 850 PS, sequenziellem Getriebe und so viel Abtrieb, dass er mit 270 km/h an der Decke fahren kann - PURE GERMAN SPEED einer anderen Generation.

Ein großartiges Team für FAW und Audi in China:

Zwei Visionäre

Als Roland Gumpert vor 20 Jahren in den Vertriebs- und Marketing-Vorstand für das VW-Audi Joint Venture China aus FAW und Audi ging, lernte er Mr. Fu Qiang kennen. Gemeinsam entwickelten sie ein Händlersystem für Audi und Chinas erstes Fahrzeug mit verlängertem Radstand. Das chinesische und deutsche Team wuchs bei diesen Aufgaben eng miteinander zusammen. Seitdem verbindet sie eine tiefe Freundschaft.

Diese drei Begriffe stehen für eine Ära:

Rallye, Quattro, Gumpert

Als Leiter für Sport und Sonderentwicklungen und als Rennleiter von Audi Sport gelangen Roland Gumpert die ersten großen Rennerfolge für den Audi Quattro. Audi gewann in dieser Zeit 25 Rallyemeisterschaften und 4 Rallye-Weltmeistertitel. Ein Fundament von dem jeder seiner Entwicklungen heute noch profitieren.

Der RG Newsletter — Exklusive News

Ich abonniere den kostenfreien Newsletter mit aktuellen Neuigkeiten rund um das 2Way electric car. Meine Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Mit dem Absenden des Formulars habe ich die Hinweise zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen. Den Newsletter kann ich jederzeit abbestellen.